Editor’s Note From the MTWMY Desk

Good morning, everyone!

I hope all is well. I just wanted to catch you on what’s going on with Mirror Time heading into the New Year. You may have noticed some style changes with the articles such as length, some devotionals, and our first three part series, that was really close to my heart. Hope you’re enjoying so far. We intend to filter in more of these as well as some more opinion polls for 2019.

Why the changes?

No other reasons except that I believe with the vast range of readership and subscriber demographic, it is necessary to speak “multiple languages” to offer a little something for every one. If you are going to take time out of your busy schedules to read Mirror Time, the least I want to do is entertain, inspire, and encourage you. The other reason is I don’t want to get bored so I am challenging myself by offering these nuances too. Thank you for supporting these changes going forward.

Guys, let me tell you something. I see you and I hear you.

I have shared on this thought process many times in several different articles. There is a lot of angst, frustration, and raw feelings out there and I understand it. I am not under the illusion that Mirror Time solves everyone’s problems but I have to believe that in every article there is that “little something” we need to hear. We just need to have ears to hear it. Often I believe we get help for our situations but we’re not sensitive enough to recognize it and we miss the moment.

“A fellow was stuck on his rooftop in a flood. He was praying to God for help. Soon a man in a rowboat came by and the fellow shouted to the man on the roof, “Jump in, I can save you.”

The stranded fellow shouted back, “No, it’s OK, I’m praying to God and he is going to save me.”

So the rowboat went on. Then a motorboat came by. “The fellow in the motorboat shouted, “Jump in, I can save you.”

To this the stranded man said, “No thanks, I’m praying to God and he is going to save me. I have faith.”

So the motorboat went on. Then a helicopter came by and the pilot shouted down, “Grab this rope and I will lift you to safety.”

To this the stranded man again replied, “No thanks, I’m praying to God and he is going to save me. I have faith.”

So the helicopter reluctantly flew away. Soon the water rose above the rooftop and the man drowned. He went to Heaven. He finally got his chance to discuss this whole situation with God, at which point he exclaimed, “I had faith in you but you didn’t save me, you let me drown. I don’t understand why!”

To this God replied, “I sent you a rowboat and a motorboat and a helicopter, what more did you expect?”

Thank you for reading and subscribing. Hope this gives you that boost you needed today.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.